Scientific Highlights – Keynote Addresses | Scientific Lectures | Panel Discussions | Debates

Welcome Message

Lung cancer continues to be on the cutting edge of targeted therapies. The range of actionable targets has expanded from EGFR mutations to now encompass alterations in ALK, ROS1, BRAF, and more. In patients with lung cancer and known oncogenic drivers, we can substantially improve survival by leveraging targeted therapies, thereby making biomarker testing in these patients of critical importance. 2 key biomarkers poised to enter the clinic in 2020, RET and MET exon 14 (METex14), and revisit 2 biomarkers already in practice, NTRK and ROS1.

Immune checkpoint inhibitors have revolutionized the management of lung cancer with each passing day, new indications are emerging. We propose to have a virtual meeting on Oncology Update: Treatment Paradigm in the management of Lung Cancer 2021 & Beyond on 23rd & 24th April 2021 between 6pm to 9.30pm. The Conference is organized under the aegis of Update in Oncology X. We expect an august Gathering of more than 250+ Participants Pan India including students from the Teaching institute during live interaction

Warm Personal Regards

Dr. Shyam Agarwal
Chairman & Director
Dept. of Oncology
Sir Gangaram Hospital
New Delhi

Organizing Committee

Organizing Chairperson​

Dr Shyam Aggarwal
Chairman & Director
Department of Oncology
Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, Delhi

Program Convener

Dr Navneet Singh
Additional Professor
Department of Pulmonary Medicine Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh


Dr Purvish Parikh
Precision & Medical Oncologist
Asian Institute of Oncology
Somaiya Hospital, Mumbai

Dr Govind Babu
Department of Medical Oncology
HCG Hospitals, Bangalore

Scientific Committee

Dr Sabyasachi Bal
Institute of Chest Surgery &
Chest Surgical Oncology

Dr Kumar Prabhash
Prof. & HOD
Department of Medical Oncology
Tata Memorial Hospital Parel, Mumbai

Dr Ullas Batra
Senior Consultant
Director of Thoracic Oncology
Department of Medical Oncology
Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute and Research Centre, Delhi

Dr Gagan Saini
Associate Director
Department of Radiation Oncology Max Super Speciality Hospital, Vaishali


Sh. Ashok Chandra, Dr. D. S. Rana, Dr. S. P Byotra, Dr. Vijay Arora, Dr. Ajay Swaroop, Dr. Jayashree Sood

International Faculties

Prof Solange Peters
Chair Medical Oncology
Oncology Department – CHUV Lausanne University, Switzerland

Prof Tony Mok
Chairman, Department of Clinical Oncology Li Shu Fan Professor of Clinical Oncology, Hong Kong

Prof Fabrice Barlesi
Professor of Medicine
Aix Marseille University, Marseille
Gustave Roussy Cancer Campus, Paris

Dr. Shirish M Gadgeel
Dept of Medical Oncology
Henry Ford Cancer Institute, Detroit, Michigan

Dr Daniel Chan
Senior Consultant
Department of Medical Oncology
ICON Cancer Centre, Singapore



National Faculties

Dr. D C Doval, Delhi

Dr. S Hukku, Delhi

Dr. G S Bhattacharyya, Kolkata
Dr. R Ranga Rao, Delhi
Dr. K Pavithran, Kochi
Dr. Manisha Singh, Patna
Rakesh Kapoor, Bhathinda

Dr. Hemant Malhotra, Jaipur

Dr. SVSS Prasad, Hyderabad

Dr. Shekhar Patil, Bangalore

Dr Rakesh Taran, Indore

Dr. Naresh Somani, Jaipur

Dr. Bharat Rangarajan, Coimbatore

Dr. Amol Bhanushali, Mumbai

Dr. P S Dattatreya, Hyderabad

Dr. Randeep Singh, Delhi

Dr. T P Sahoo, Bhopal

Dr. Bharat Vaswani, Hyderabad

Dr. Senthil Rajappa, Hyderabad

Dr. Chanchal Goswami, Kolkata

Dr. Manish Singhal, Delhi

Dr. Vanita Noronha, Mumbai

Dr. Sewanti Limaye, Mumbai

Dr. Nitesh Rohtagi, Delhi

Dr. Vamshi Krishna, Hyderabad

Dr. Jyoti Wadhwa, Delhi

Dr. Sushant Mittal, Delhi

Dr. Venkatraman Radhakrishnan, Chennai

Dr. Vineeta Goel, Delhi

Dr. Amit Verma, Delhi

Dr. Anuradha Chougule, Mumbai

Dr. Sameer Khatri, Delhi

Dr. Vijay Patil, Mumbai

Dr. Prasad Narayanan, Bangalore

Dr. Prashant Mehta, Delhi

Dr. Rajat Bajaj, Delhi

Dr. Gautam Goyal, Chandigarh

Dr. Raajit Chanana, Delhi

Dr. Vashishth Maniar, Mumbai

Dr. Akhil Kapoor, Varanasi

Dr. Vineet Govinda Gupta, Delhi

Dr. Vikas Talreja, Kanpur

Dr. Aditya Murali, Bangalore

Dr. Amol Dongre, Nagpur

Dr. M V Chandrakanth, Kolkata

Dr Divesh Goyal, Jaipur

Dr. Rakesh Pinninti, Hyderabad

Dr. A P Dubey, Delhi

Dr. Mohit Agarwal, Delhi

Dr. Kaushal Patel, Surat

Dr Tarachand Gupta, Jaipur

Dr. Nikhil Pande, Nagpur

Dr. Mansi Sharma, Delhi

Dr Aditi Agarwal, Gurugram

Dr. Rahul Sud, Bangalore

Dr. Nikhil Ghadyalpatil, Hyderabad

Dr. Naveen Mummudi, Mumbai

Dr Umang Mittal, Meerut

Dr L M Darlong, Delhi

Dr Shubham Garg, Delhi

Dr Indu Bansal, Delhi

Dr. Devayani Niyogi, Mumbai

Dr. Hollis D’souza, Mumbai

Dr. Vikas Asati, Indore

Dr Sachin Hingmire, Mumbai

Academic Partners

AIOS Secretariat

Prof. Namrata Sharma – Hony. General Secretary

Registration Support @ 8178727700 / 8882044446

Tel: 011- 22373701 – 05 Email: /
8A, Karkardooma Institutional Area, Near DSSB Building, Manglam Road Karkardooma, Delhi-110092

@2021 All India Ophthalmological Society. All Rights Reserved.